Tags

,

I read it twice, and I can’t help thinking that in the worst case scenario we will face the reality where any web site can get blacklisted by merely on an accusation or by demand on some illiterate internet provide manager. And this is scary.

The good explanation of these bills can be found on the BBC web site.

Here I am citing from BBC: “Supporters of the bills include television networks, music publishers, movie industry bodies, book publishers and manufacturers.”

Don’t you think this is odd? I can’t find artists, musicians, writers and other creative people on that list of SOPA supporters. I mean, the people who create creative content are mostly not here, but those who sell creative content are among the SOPA supporters.

Again, doesn’t that look odd?

If it does, please join the protest

http://sopastrike.com/#how-to-strike